Nature Force Schedule

Please ensure you bring along wellies if you plan to attend any Nature Force days. If you don’t have wellies we have a selection in the Tools Store which you are welcome to borrow.

If you intend to meet us on site always contact the person leading the task beforehand in case there are any late changes to the schedule.

Date   Leader Location Task
01 Feb Thursday GG Welcombe Hills Various Tasks
02 Feb Friday GG/PT Cole End Park Woodland Management / Felling
06 Feb Tuesday PT Alvecote Pools Scallop Creation
07 Feb Wednesday GG Radford Road Scrub Management
08 Feb Thursday PT Stoke Floods Fen Management
09 Feb Friday GG/PT Daffern's Wood Woodland Management / Felling
13 Feb Tuesday PT Stoke Floods  Woodland Management
14 Feb Wednesday GG/PT Daffern's Wood Various Tasks
15 Feb Thursday AXE Abbey Green Park Reed Pulling
16 Feb  Friday TBC Kingsbury Meadow Various Tasks
20 Feb Tuesday AXE Abbey Green Park Reed Pulling
21 Feb Wednesday PT Wyken Slough Scrub Management
22 Feb Thursday PT Ryton Wood Path Clearance / Various Tasks
23 Feb Friday GG Welcmbe Hills TBC
27 Feb Tuesday GG Priory Fields Woodland / Scrub Management
28 Feb Wednesday GG Whitnash Brook Various Tasks
         
         

This schedule is correct on the date of issue, but please review regularly for changes to locations and activities.

Leaders:

AXE - Alexis Evans - alexis.evans@wkwt.org.uk

GG - George Green - george.green@wkwt.org.uk

PT - Pete Thorne - peter.thorne@wkwt.org.uk